How receptive is your partner to feedback in the bedroom?

Hello There,

How are we all doing?

I know that most of you were wrapped up in your lovers arm all weekend especially with this rain.

Sweet, sweet, sweet rain!

Anyways, today is not about rain but more about the importance of communication in a relationship.

Specifically, providing feedback to your partner. This is definitely a touchy topic for many as we are not so receptive to constructive criticism.

A friend and I were discussing this and he said he wished women would sometime be open about what they want in the bedroom. Like tell him when put “IT” at a specific place or try doing this instead of that or staying at a specific spot longer than usual.

Even though he wants to hear your opinion, we all know that there is ground rules to this. Be cautious of how you make your points or request. Be sexy with it. Let it come off as a suggestion to benefit both of you and less like a complain that might kill the mood.

In most relationship, the fear is that their partner might not be open to try new things or do something different.

My recommendation, it never hurts to take about sex. Talk about new things and ideas. Try a few occasionally. Two things can happen, you enjoy the experience or fail miserably at it but at least you tried it together.

I can tell you doing the same thing can get boring and weary. I love a little in my relationship once in a while.

So women, tell him that you like it when he finds your spot and stay a few minutes there whether with his “tool” or tongue. (New Era people)

Guys, tell her that you enjoy a little foreplay or when she takes control and play cow girl. Or how she uses her tongue and lick that sweet spot a little.

Be Open about your sex and explore. You won’y regret it.

It might just save your relationship.

Can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

 

 

2 thoughts on “How receptive is your partner to feedback in the bedroom?

  1. Interesting topic… Before sleeping with my ex we discussed things that I liked. I like being kissed on the neck. Weeelllll… “liked it”. I told my ex how I felt about this and sure enough when we got to second base he tried to get to my spot by kissing my neck. It was horrible. He uses his tongue like a child on a candy. Him nuh stop lick me and hence “I liked it”. How do I say, “This will not work… Do not touch my neck” without his ego taking a hit?
    Communication is good but I am sure other women will agree that it is better when he explores you and find things that you like instead of having to spell it all out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

